Priority programs to get a loan from the loan board HESLB 2021/22 – PROGRAMME CLUSTERS

Priority programs to get a loan from the loan board HESLB 2021/22 – PROGRAMME CLUSTERS

HESLB was established in accordance with the Act, with the main responsibility of providing loans to needy students and collecting mature loans provided by the Government to higher education students from 1994/1995.

After establishing applicant’s neediness, and meeting requirements under sections 3.1 to 3.2 above, the following programme clusters will be used to determine the loans to be issued in priority programmes subject to approved budget.

Priority programs to get a loan from the loan board HESLB 2021/22 - PROGRAMME CLUSTERS

Cluster I

Programmes under this cluster include: –

(i) Education in Science Subjects: Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Mathematics and ICT

(ii) Health Sciences (Doctor of Medicine, Dental Surgery, Veterinary Medicine, Pharmacy, Nursing, Midwifery, Prosthetics and Orthotics, Physiotherapy, Biomedicine, Biotechnology and Laboratory sciences, Radiotherapy Technology);

(iii) Engineering sciences: Civil, Mechanical, Electrical, Mining, Mineral and Processing, Textile, Chemical and Processing, Agriculture, Food and Processing, Automobile, Industrial, Maritime Transportation, Marine Technology, Electronics and Telecommunication, and Bio- Processing and Post-Harvest, Water and Irrigation, Aircraft Maintenance and Pilot Engineering

(iv) Petroleum Geology, Petroleum Chemistry, Oil and Gas

(v) ICT and Programming, Information Systems Management

(vi) Actuarial and Data sciences

(vii) Agriculture, Forestry, Animal Sciences and Production Management

Cluster II

Programmes under this cluster include: –

(i) Basic Sciences : Applied Zoology, Botanical, Chemistry, Physics, Biology, Microbiology, Molecular Biology and Biotechnology, Fisheries and Aquaculture, Aquatic Environmental Sciences and Conservation, Geology, Mathematics and Statistics, Environmental Sciences, Environmental Health, Wildlife and Conservation), Environmental, Urban Development and Industrial Metrology; and

(ii) Lands a n d Valuation Sciences: (Architecture, Landscape and Architecture, Interior Design, Building Survey, Building Economics, Urban and Regional Planning, Land Management and Valuation, and Geospatial Technology).

Cluster III

Programmes under this cluster include:

(i) Humanities, Business Management and Social Sciences: Accountancy, Marketing, Finance, Economics, Statistics, Environment, Community Development, Social Welfare, Development studies, Sociology, Political Sciences, Arts, painting, creative science, Music, Law and Legal Studies, Languages, Literature, Geography, Psychology, Anthropology, Archeology, Media and Communications Studies.

All other courses not listed in either of the clusters, will f a l l under Cluster III.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *